Skip directly to content

Big Smo's 'Kuntry Livin'" Available for Pre-Order Now; To Be Released Everywhere June 3rd On Warner Bros. Records

  • Posted on Apr 15th by Team WMN  in Big SMO,

    A&E Network Continues Production On Original Series Starring Big Smo and Produced By Brownstone Entertainment Big Smo’s debut album, Kuntry Livin,’ is currently available for pre-order on iTunes, along with four exclusive instant downloads, including the first single “Workin,” “Bumpy Road,” “Redneck Rich,” and the previously unreleased “Hick Ross.” Officially dropping June 3rd, the same week as CMA Music Festival 2014, the Warner Bros. / Elektra Records album is just the start of what's to come this year from Big Smo. Following his sold-out show at Nashville’s historic Exit/In this past weekend, Smo, known by his fans as “Hick Ross,” hosted a Kinfoke-packed “Big Smo’s Meat Mud Eat & Greet” event. The self-proclaimed Boss of the Stix is currently visiting select radio stations across the country planning more “Meat Mud Eat & Greet” events along the way. Stopping by Bobby Bones’ studio in Nashville this week, Bones said, “If you want to put smiles on people’s faces…just play Big Smo. Everybody loves Big Smo.” As previously announced, Big Smo is also the center of a new original series with A&E Network, produced by Brownstone Entertainment (Title TBD). The show, which started production earlier this year, will give the world an exclusive look into the country rapper’s larger-than-life personality, following him as he takes his unique style of music to new heights with the support of friends, fans and most importantly, his family. All set in Big Smo’s home state of Tennessee, the yet-to-be-announced Summer 2014 premiere date is eagerly awaited by Smo’s followers, who Smo affectionately calls his Kinfoke. Already racking up almost 16 million views on YouTube and selling over 150,000 digital tracks to date, the Tennessee native has developed a sound and genre all his own which establishes Big Smo as “Hick Ross” among his Kinfoke. His music contains pulse-pounding beats, passionate vocals and electrifying guitars with lyrics that reflect pure back-country reality. For tour dates and more info, please visit Track Listing for Kuntry Livin’ 1. Workin’ 2. Bumpy Road 3. Hick Ross 4. Anything Goes 5. Cover My Eyes 6. Down In The Backwoods 7. Come On 8. Redneck Rich 9. Who I’ll Be 10. Got Me 11. Ain’t Nothin Free 12. I’m So Kuntry 13. Lawdy Lawdy