Skip directly to content

Country Rapper Big Smo Releases Official Music Video for "Workin'"

  • Posted on Apr 22th by Team WMN  in Big SMO,

    WORKIN' Featured Track on New Album Kuntry Livin’ Available June 3rd on Warner Bros. / Elektra Records The country rapper known by his fans as Hick Ross and self-proclaimed Boss of the Stix, Big Smo, revealed the official music video for “Workin’,” the debut track and album opener off his upcoming release, Kuntry Livin’, due out June 3rd on Warner Bros./Elektra Records. Click here to watch the video: Currently featured as “Your New Monday-Morning Anthem” on BuzzFeed, who exclaims that “No country song has best captured the plight of the average working man since Dolly Parton’s ‘9 to 5’ like ‘Workin’,” the track is an instant download for fans who pre-order Kuntry Livin’ on iTunes now. Three more songs from the album are also part of the special instant download bundle including “Bumpy Road,” “Redneck Rich,” and the never before released track, “Hick Ross.” Big Smo is also the center of a new original series with A&E Network. The show, in production now with Brownstone Entertainment, will give the world an exclusive look into the Big Smo’s larger-than-life personality, following the country rapper as he takes his unique style of music to new heights with the support of friends, fans and most importantly, his family. All set in Big Smo’s home state of Tennessee, the yet-to-be-announced Summer 2014 premiere date is eagerly awaited by Smo’s followers, who Smo affectionately calls his Kinfoke. Already racking up almost 16 million views on YouTube and selling over 150,000 digital tracks to date, the Tennessee native has developed a sound and genre all his own which established Smo as “Hick Ross” among his Kinfoke. His music contains pulse-pounding beats, passionate vocals and electrifying guitars with lyrics that reflect pure back-country reality. For tour dates and more info, please visit Track Listing for Kuntry Livin’ 1. Workin’ 2. Bumpy Road 3. Hick Ross 4. Anything Goes 5. Cover My Eyes 6. Down In The Backwoods 7. Come On 8. Redneck Rich 9. Who I’ll Be 10. Got Me 11. Ain’t Nothin Free 12. I’m So Kuntry 13. Lawdy Lawdy