Skip directly to content


  • Posted on Jul 19th by Gardens admin  in ,

    This Is My Blood Is Available At All Digital Retailers

    Nashville, TN – (July 19, 2011) – Fans are giving Warner Bros. Records’ hot new band The Dirt Drifters a reason to release their debut album entitled This Is My Blood today, July 19. The album is now available at all digital retailers and features their brand new single “Always A Reason” and debut single, “Something Better.”

    Produced by Justin Niebank (Vince Gill, Brad Paisley and Keith Urban), the album is the perfect distillation of their sound, loud, raucous, insightful and intelligent all at once. The Dirt Drifters are becoming known for their well-crafted tunes that speak to the working man, living paycheck to paycheck and doing everything possible to make ends meet. This multi-talented group of 5 musicians wrote or co-wrote 10 of the 11 tracks and played on every song on the album, including “I’ll Shut Up Now” featuring musical legend Willie Nelson.

    “Everything on the record is our life," says lead singer and guitarist Matt Fleener. "Not only are we playing all the music on the album and writing the songs, we've lived them and are ready to put our stories out there.” Vocalist and guitarist Ryan Fleener adds, “Almost every fan that we meet asks where they can get our music they are hearing, so we decided to give it to them as quickly as possible and digitally was the best way to make it happen! We can’t wait to hear what everyone thinks.”

    The band will be hitting the road this summer visiting radio and playing shows all across the country with upcoming dates in Omaha, NE (7/22), Tulsa, OK (7/23), San Jose (7/29), Gilroy, CA (7/30) and Cambridge, OH (8/4).

    The Dirt Drifters met in Nashville, five musicians from four states with backgrounds from across the spectrum and a hunger to make music that matters. Their growing suspicion that they had something special was confirmed over and over as they took to the road. Fans in one club after another reacted as they always do in the presence of the real thing, and the Dirt Drifters began attracting a rabid and loyal following. By name and position they are lead singer/guitarist Matt Fleener, vocalist/guitarist Ryan Fleener, vocalist/guitarist Jeff Middleton, bassist Jeremy Little and drummer Nick Diamond. They bring resumes that embrace country, rock, funk and R&B to bear on a gritty, lyrical roadhouse country that offers something substantial to the heart, the mind and the dance floor.

    For further information on The Dirt Drifters and all upcoming tour dates, please visit .

    Track Listing for This Is My Blood:

    1. Something Better
    2. Always A Reason
    3. There She Goes
    4. It Takes A Man
    5. Hurt Somebody
    6. Married Men And Motel Rooms
    7. I’ll Shut Up Now featuring Willie Nelson
    8. Name On My Shirt
    9. Sun Goes Down
    10. Just Got Tonight
    11. This Is My Blood