Skip directly to content


  • Posted on Sep 22th by Gardens admin  in ,

    Multi-Platinum duo Big & Rich are set to release their first Greatest Hits CD and DVD, “Big & Rich: Greatest Hits” on Tuesday, Sept. 29. The CD will include 15 of their chart-topping hits and fan-favorite songs, including the previously unreleased, “The Man I Am Right Now.” The DVD will include the music videos for nine of the duo’s ground-breaking, sensational hits from their Warner Bros. Records albums. A direct-to-consumer piece, which includes the CD (with three bonus tracks) and the DVD, will also be available at on the release date.

    The genre-bending super-duo introduced themselves to the world with the release of their May 2004 triple-Platinum, No. 1 debut release Horse Of A Different Color, which spawned such hits as “Save A Horse (Ride A Cowboy)” and “Holy Water.” Their follow-up CD, Comin’ To Your City, was released in November 2005 and has also achieved platinum status, fueled by hits such as the title-track and the highly-nominated “8th of November.” In 2007, John Rich and Big Kenny released their third studio album, Between Raising Hell And Amazing Grace, which graced them with their first No. 1 hit, “Lost In This Moment,” and the title-track.

    Both Rich and Kenny have been awarded songwriters of the year by their respective performing rights organizations. Kenny was the 2005 BMI Songwriter Of The Year, and scored a No. 1 hit for Tim McGraw’s “Last Dollar.” Rich was awarded the ASCAP Songwriter/Artist Of The Year Award in 2005, 2006 and 2007, and has penned No.1 hits for Gretchen Wilson, Faith Hill, and Jason Aldean and has 13 Top 10 singles under his belt. The duo has also garnered multiple Grammy, ACM, CMA and CMT Music Award nominations.

    In 2009, Rich released a solo album, Son Of A Preacher Man, and scored his first Top 15 single as a solo artist with the poignant hit “Shuttin’ Detroit Down.” Kenny will release his solo album, The Quiet Times Of A Rock And Roll Farm Boy, on Love Everybody Records, on Oct. 27, 2009. The duo just finished up a 24-city tour this summer.


    1. Rollin’ (The Ballad Of Big & Rich)
    2. Wild West Show
    3. Save A Horse (Ride A Cowboy)
    4. Holy Water
    5. Big Time
    6. Comin’ To Your City
    7. Never Mind Me
    8. 8th Of November
    9. Lost In This Moment*
    10. Between Raising Hell And Amazing Grace*
    11. Radio*
    12. Jalapeño
    13. The Man I Am Right Now* (Previously Unreleased)
    14. Everybody’s Rockin’*
    15. Kick My Ass
    16. Find A Heart*+
    17. Woodstock*+
    18. Save A Horse (Ride A Cowboy) (Dance Mix)+

    Produced by Big Kenny, John Rich and Paul Worley
    *Produced by Big Kenny and John Rich
    +Only available on the DTC piece


    1. Rollin’ (The Ballad Of Big & Rich)
    2. Wild West Show
    3. Save A Horse (Ride A Cowboy)
    4. Holy Water
    5. Big Time
    6. Comin’ To Your City
    7. 8th Of November
    8. Lost In This Moment
    9. Between Raising Hell And Amazing Grace

    For further information on John Rich or Big Kenny, please visit or