Listen to WMN Radio

Sandra Boynton To Release Her First Country Music Album - Frog Trouble - September 3 On Warner Music Nashville

Sandra Boynton To Release Her First Country Music Album - Frog Trouble - September 3 On Warner Music Nashville

FROG TROUBLE features a stunning All-Star Roster Including Dwight Yoakam, Kacey Musgraves, Darius Rucker, Brad Paisley, Ben Folds, Ryan Adams and more!

Grammy nominated and bestselling children’s author, songwriter and music producer, Sandra Boynton, is set to release her first Country album, FROG TROUBLE, on September 3rd with Warner Music Nashville. The album features 12 new original songs by Boynton, arranged and mixed with Michael Ford. Boynton produced the tracks mostly in Nashville, with renowned session musicians and an All-Star roster. Each artist was hand-picked by Boynton for this retro sounding album, including Dwight Yoakam, Fountains of Wayne, Mark Lanegan, Kacey Musgraves, Ryan Adams, Ben Folds, Brad Paisley, Alison Krauss, Josh Turner, Darius Rucker, Linda Eder, and Falls Mountain Cowboys.

With composer Michael Ford, Boynton has written and produced five albums, three of which have been certified Gold. She also received a GRAMMY nomination for the Boynton/Ford album Philadelphia Chickens. FROG TROUBLE has tracks ranging from Country to Bluegrass to Rockabilly to Honkytonk to Blues. It’s truly an album for everyone—or, as the cover says, “For ages one to older than dirt.”

Frog Trouble Track Listing
1. I’ve Got a Dog – Dwight Yoakam
2. Trucks – Fountains of Wayne
3. Frog Trouble – Mark Lanegan
4. Heartache Song – Kacey Musgraves
5. When Pigs Fly – Ryan Adams
6. Broken Piano – Ben Folds
7. Copycat – Brad Paisley
8. End of a Summer Storm – Alison Krauss
9. Alligator Stroll – Josh Turner
10. Beautiful Baby – Darius Rucker
11. Deepest Blue – Linda Eder
12. More Frog Trouble – Falls Mountain Cowboys (a fictitious group)

For more information on Sandra Boynton, please visit:

About WMN

Warner Music Nashville was created in 2009 to expand the presence of WMG and its family of labels in Nashville. The division is home to Atlantic Records, Warner Bros. Records, Elektra Nashville and Word Entertainment.