Skip directly to content

Sandra Boynton's First Country Music Album - Frog Trouble - Available For Pre-Order Now

  • Posted on Aug 06th by Team WMN  in ,

    New Fan-Sourced Video for “I’ve Got A Dog” Sung By Dwight Yoakam Released

    FROG TROUBLE features a stunning All-Star Roster Including Dwight Yoakam, Kacey Musgraves, Darius Rucker, Brad Paisley, Ben Folds, Ryan Adams and more

    Grammy nominated and New York Times bestselling author, songwriter and music producer, Sandra Boynton, is set to release her first Country album, FROG TROUBLE, on September 3rd with Warner Bros. Records which is available for pre-order now at iTunes, Barnes & Noble, Amazon and The songwriter and author, who has sold over 2.5 million albums and over 60 million books, has put together a country album with 12 new original songs by Boynton, arranged and mixed with Michael Ford. Boynton produced the tracks mostly in Nashville, with renowned session musicians and an All-Star roster. Each artist was hand-picked by Boynton for this retro sounding album, including Dwight Yoakam, Fountains of Wayne, Mark Lanegan, Kacey Musgraves, Ryan Adams, Ben Folds, Brad Paisley, Alison Krauss, Josh Turner, Darius Rucker, Linda Eder, and Falls Mountain Cowboys.

    Fans of Sandra Boynton can pre-order FROG TROUBLE today on Boynton is offering fans a limited-edition, autographed package themed around the album as follows:

    • Autographed First Edition FROG TROUBLE Book
    • “I’ve Got A Dog" sung by Dwight Yoakam — Instant mp3 Download
    • Zeke, the Plush Cowboy Frog

    With composer Michael Ford, Boynton has written and produced five albums, three of which have been certified Gold. She also received a GRAMMY nomination for the Boynton/Ford album Philadelphia Chickens(nearly Platinum). FROG TROUBLE has tracks ranging from Country to Bluegrass to Rockabilly to Honkytonk to Blues. It’s truly an album for everyone—or, as the cover says, “For ages one to older than dirt.”

    Frog Trouble Track Listing
    1. I’ve Got a Dog – Dwight Yoakam
    2. Trucks – Fountains of Wayne
    3. Frog Trouble – Mark Lanegan
    4. Heartache Song – Kacey Musgraves
    5. When Pigs Fly – Ryan Adams
    6. Broken Piano – Ben Folds
    7. Copycat – Brad Paisley
    8. End of a Summer Storm – Alison Krauss
    9. Alligator Stroll – Josh Turner
    10. Beautiful Baby – Darius Rucker
    11. Deepest Blue – Linda Eder
    12. More Frog Trouble – Falls Mountain Cowboys (a fictitious group)